#### **December 17, 2019**

THE HONORABLE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS, MADISON, GEORGIA, MET THIS DAY IN REGULAR SESSION.

**PRESENT:** Chairman Ronald H. Milton, Vice-Chair Philipp von Hanstein, Commissioners Andy A.

Ainslie, Jr., Donald Harris and Ben Riden, Jr.

STAFF: County Manager Adam Mestres, County Attorney Christian Henry and County Clerk

Leslie Brandt.

Commissioner Milton called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Commissioner Milton gave the invocation.

# AGENDA APPROVAL

<u>Motion</u> made by Commissioner Ainslie, Seconded by Commissioner von Hanstein to approve agenda with the addition of Camp Twin Lakes Compactor Site Lease under New Business. Unanimously Approved.

#### **BOARD VACANCIES**

The following Boards have terms that will expire 12/31/2019:

Development Authority, Planning Commission, Tax Assessor, Advantage Behavioral Health Systems, Council on Aging and the Resource Preservation Board.

<u>Motion</u> made by Commissioner Ainslie, Seconded by Commissioner Harris to reappoint Robert Mason and Alvin White to the Development Authority Board with terms ending 12/31/2023 and to appoint Sarah Reams to fill the vacant position of Ruben Walker with term ending 12/31/2021. Unanimously Approved.

<u>Motion</u> made by Commissioner von Hanstein, Seconded by Commissioner Harris to reappoint Dennis Myers, Clint Milford, John McMahon and Scott Campbell to the Planning Commission Board with terms ending 12/31/2022. Unanimously Approved.

<u>Motion</u> made by Commissioner Ainslie, Seconded by Commissioner von Hanstein to table the Tax Assessors Board appointment until a later date. Unanimously Approved.

<u>Motion</u> made by Commissioner Ainslie, Seconded by Commissioner Harris to reappoint Frusana Hayes to the Advantage Behavioral Health Systems Board with term ending 12/31/2022. Unanimously Approved.

<u>Motion</u> made by Commissioner Riden, Seconded by Commissioner Harris to reappoint Janice Knight and JoEllen Artz to the Council on Aging Board with terms ending 12/31/2022 and to appoint Sarah Reams to fill the vacant position of Lynn Goodman with term ending 12/31/2020. Unanimously Approved.

<u>Motion</u> made by Commissioner Harris, Seconded by Commissioner Ainslie to reappoint Terry Tatum to the Resource Preservation Advisory Board with term ending 12/31/2022. Unanimously Approved.

## **FY20 LMIG GRANT APPLICATION**

<u>Motion</u> by Comm. Riden, Seconded by Comm. Harris to approve the Chairman to sign necessary documents to submit FY20 LMIG Grant Application. Unanimously Approved.

## **CAMP TWIN LAKES COMPACTOR SITE LEASE**

This lease is between Morgan County and Camp Twin Lakes for a compactor site of one acre, more or less, located at the intersection of Newborn and Centennial Roads, on the property of the lessor (Map & Parcel No. 021 105). The term of this lease shall be from the date of execution hereof until December 31, 2049, subject to termination provisions outline in lease agreement.

<u>Motion</u> by Comm. Ainslie, Seconded by Comm. Harris to approve the solid waste compactor site lease with Camp Twin Lakes, Inc. as presented. Unanimously Approved.

## **COMMISSIONER LIAISON REPORTS**

Commissioners gave updates on Liaison assignments.

#### PUBLIC COMMENTS ON AGENDA ITEMS

No public comments were made.

**MOTION** by Comm. Ainslie, seconded by Comm. Riden to exit regular session. Unanimously Approved.

## EXECUTIVE SESSION – POTENTIAL LITIGATION

<u>MOTION</u> by Comm. Ainslie seconded by Comm. Riden to enter Executive Session to discuss potential litigation. Unanimously Approved. (Original signed Affidavit in Executive Session Legal Requirement Book).

**MOTION** by Comm. Ainslie, seconded by Comm. Riden to exit Executive Session. Unanimously Approved.

<u>MOTION</u> by Comm. Ainslie, seconded by Comm. Riden to enter Regular Session. Unanimously Approved.

**MOTION** by Comm. Ainslie, seconded by Comm. Riden to exit regular session. Unanimously Approved.

**MOTION** by Comm. Ainslie, seconded by Comm. Riden to adjourn. Unanimously Approved.

Ronald H. Milto	n, Chairman	

ATTEST:	
Leslie Brandt, County Clerk	